top of page
  • Writer's pictureKeep Your Grease - Laura

Leftovers! Fiesta Chicken

Sometimes you just cook too much... But don't throw out your leftovers! Are you crazy?!

You can't let that yumminess go to waste.


See 2 ways we use up our leftover Fiesta Chicken Casserole and changed it up a bit from the first night we made it!


First Option: Serve Over Rice!

You can use just about any rice! For something easy (which "leftovers" are supposed to be...) use some of those Knorr Rice Sides that come in a bag! They're cheap ($1-2), easy to make, and delicious! (Seriously, I lived off those things when I was in college and living on my own. Ate a whole bowl by itself. Nothin with it. Maybe not exactly healthy.... but it kept me alive! haha!) OR

You could make a Mexican Rice (recipe coming soon) or just throw it on top of some cooked buttered white rice. Super easy, filling, and yummy!



2nd Option: Burrito!

My favorite! You can definitely customize this however you want. I always add (more) cheese, hot sauce (usually Taco Bell - I'm obsessed), and some salsa. If you have fresh Cilantro, you NEED to add that also!

Leftovers are versatile and can really help save money! See what you can make out of yours. You might just find a new favorite!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page